My day of feeling special :-)

My birthday … I love this day … I’ve always felt so special on my birthday even if I’ve been working.  I think 14 April sounds like a special date … don’t you?

Every year I think this is my favourite birthday but this one definitely beats them all … I’ve had the privilege of spending time this weekend with some of the people that I love the most and I’ve been totally spoiled by my four lovely boys. Lots of balloons and banners and “SURPRISE” shouted for me (at 7 this morning) … lots of presents … lots of cuddles and kisses … a smashing roast chicken dinner … lazy afternoon … birthday tea … cake with candles (not 43 though … that’d be a fire hazard). What a totally brilliant end to the Easter holidays 🙂

And to celebrate … here’s a selection of my favourite photos from the day:

Image

Leave a Reply

